The Cuttack city has a glorious history. In this way, the judgeship also has a different history. Our current legal system is mainly contributed by the British people, who had come here in the name of the East India Company, which by the passage of time took over the administration of the Country. History says that the administration in Odisha was under two separate sets, popularly known as GADAJAT and MOGHULBANDI. Odisha was a part of the Bengal Presidency till the early part of 1912 and subsequently with the State of Bihar became a province till it assumed a full-fledged Statehood on 1st April 1936. As the records reveal, the first Judgeship of Cuttack started to operate at Cuttack and covered a huge area coming under the Revenue Districts of Cuttack, Balasore, and Puri as well as the Princely State of Dhenkanal in the same year 1936. Subsequently, Puri and Balasore had their own Judgeship and therefore, the Cuttack Judgeship was confined to the Revenue District of Cuttack and Dhenkanal till 1977, when the Judgeship of Dhenkanal got separated. The Judgeship of Cuttack extended to the Revenue District of Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur from the year 1977. On 26th and 28th June 2012. Kendrapara and Jajpur became separate Judgeship respectively. At present Cuttack, Judgeship consists of Cuttack & Jagatsinghpur Revenue Districts only.

Placed in the delta region of rivers, the MAHANADI, and the KATHAJODI, this millennium city of the State was chosen as the safest Military zone during the regime of so many kings of the past. The place was given this unique name CUTTACK probably because of its unparalleled and unique character. This word is derived from the Sanskrit word ‘KATAK’, which means as a place, established to defend military attacks. Apart from having justified its name as such, the city is well known for its rich heritage and culture. It is best applauded for the brotherhood, peace and tranquility amongst its inhabitants.


The Judgeship has its Headquarters in the City of Cuttack, which is known for its own history. The City was established way back in 989 AD and remained the capital of the State during the regime of so many Rulers for centuries. Of late the capital of the Modern Odisha (Previously Orissa) was shifted to Bhubaneswar, more precisely in the year 1948.

Cuttack Court Recruitment 2021 – Latest and Upcoming Notification

Cuttack Court Recruitment 2021 Free Job alert for both Fresher and Experienced Candidates updated on November 19, 2021. Get Direct Official Link for applying Cuttack Court Recruitment 2021 along with current Cuttack Court Recruitment official Notification 2021 here. Find all recent Cuttack Court Vacancies 2021 across India and check all latest Cuttack Court 2021 job openings instantly here, Know upcoming Cuttack Court Recruitment 2021 immediately here.

Cuttack Court Recruitment 2021

When it comes to the selection process, the candidates have to take up a written exam / Interview. Selected candidates will be paid a handsome salary (as per Govt rules). The type of questions that are asked in the technical interview round differs from one position to another. There are multiple steps for the selection process for the posts of Stenographer, Clerk, Peon, Process Server, Gardner, Chowkidar, Liftman, Sweeper, Watchman, Chauffeur, Cook, etc. in the Cuttack District Court. The procedure is as follows

  1. Written Test
  2. Computer Based Test
  3. Skilled Test/Typing Test
  4. Interview/Viva Voce

Postal Address:

  • Cuttack District Court
    Office of District & Sessions Judge Cuttack,
    Chandini Chowk Area,
    Pin- 753014

Contact Numbers:

  • Tel. No.

Police Station Wise Magistrate

Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate(SADAR), Cuttack

  • Badambadi Police Station
  • Bidanasi Police Station
  • Cantonment Police Station
  • Chauliaganj Police Station
  • Darghabazar Police Station
  • Lalbag Police Station
  • Madhupatna Police Station
  • Mangalabagh Police Station
  • Malgodown Police Station
  • Markatnagar Police Station
  • Mahila Police Station
  • Purighat Police Station
  • CDA Phase.II Police Station
  • CID, CB Police Station
  • EOW Police Station
  • STF Police Station
  • Cyber Police Station

Judicial Magistrate First Class (RURAL), Cuttack

  • Baranga Police station
  • Choudwar Police Station
  • Cuttack Sadar Police Station
  • Govindpur Police Station
  • GR. Police Station
  • Kishore Nagar Police Station
  • Kandarpur Police Station
  • Niali Police Station
  • Olatpur Police Station
  • Tangi Police Station

Sub-Divisional Divisional Magistrate, Athagarh

  • Athagarh Police Station
  • Gurudijhatia Police Station
  • Khuntuni Police Station

Judicial Magistrate First Class, Tigiria

  • Tigiria Police Station

Sub-Divisional Divisional Magistrate, Banki

  • Banki Police Station
  • Baideswar Police Station

Judicial Magistrate First Class, Salipur

  • Jagatpur Police Station
  • Mahanga Police Station
  • Nischintakoili Police Station
  • Nemalo Police Station
  • Salipur Police Station

Judicial Magistrate First Class, Baramba

  • Baramba Police Station

Judicial Magistrate First Class, Narsinghpur

  • Narsinghpur Police Station
  • Kanpur Police Station
Latest Recruitment Notice
Apply Online Link
Odisha Courts Recruitment 2021
Court Recruitment 2021

We advise to you for other Cuttack Court Recruitment 2021 and selection process please read given official recruitment notification carefully before apply.